McIntosh County Board of Commissioners

The public is always welcome to meetings. 

To get on the agenda for an upcoming meeting, just fill out the McIntosh County Commission Public Agenda Request Form (PDF) and submit 1 week before the next work session.

Agenda requests must be received by the Commissioners’ office a week in advance of Commissioner workshop. Please faxed requests to 912-437-4078, mail to PO Box 584 Darien GA, or dropped off to the Commissioners office located at 1200 Northway Darien, GA. Include your telephone number.

Video recordings of the McIntosh County Commission meetings are contracted and paid for by the Darien Telephone Company. Content and copyright are owned expressly by Darien Communications. 

July 1, 2023, the new App, Darientel Local, makes these meetings, as well as other community events, accessible on-demand. It is available in the App store- free for Darien Internet customers, others may subscribe for a small fee. Works with Smart TV or Mobile App.  

Regular Meetings

  • 5 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • McIntosh County Government Office
    310 Northway Street
    Darien, GA 31305
  • Unless otherwise posted in The Darien News

Work Sessions

  • 5 pm
  • The day before the regular meeting every month
  • McIntosh County Government Office
    310 Northway Street
    Darien, GA 31305

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Commissioner William Harrell

    William E. Harrell

    Commissioner for District 4

  1. Commissioner Griffin Lotson

    Roger Lotson

    Commissioner for District 3

  1. Commissioner Kate Karwacki

    Kate Pontello Karwacki

    Vice-Chairperson, Commissioner for District 1

  1. Commissioner David Stevens

    David Stevens

    Chairman, Commissioner for District 2

  1. Davis Poole 001

    Davis Poole

    Commissioner At-Large